Student choices are of course also taken into account in the scheduling dialogue. If a lesson is allowed as a student choice you will see all students taking this lesson in the scheduling dialogue.
However, you can also hide the display of students by deactivating the check box 'Students display' in the scheduling dialogue settings.
You will often see the ' &' character in the rows of the classes indicating that several lessons are held simultaneously (for different students) in the class.
You can also edit several lessons of a cluster in the scheduling dialogue at the same time by entering the name of the cluster in the 'Active lesson' field or by activating the check box 'Scheduling dialogue: band mode' in the scheduling dialogue settings and then selecting a lesson in the cluster.
This will activate an entire cluster instead of a single lesson and will show all the lessons belonging to that cluster. If the same class occurs in several lessons, it will only be displayed once.
The scheduling functions <Schedule period> and <Delete period> have an effect on all lessons in the cluster, meaning that the entire lessons of a cluster (or in other words the cluster itself) can be scheduled or descheduled at the desired time with one action.
If the scheduling dialogue is operated in the 'Cluster mode', it will synchronise with the course-cluster matrix when you click on a cluster.