Levels of rights
Several rights have four levels:
1. No rights
2. Read only
3. Edit views
In our example you can see the user group "Administrator" - which cannot be changed - and another three user groups, one for the head office, one for the timetable scheduler and one for the substitutions planner.
The difference between 'Read only' and 'Edit views'
The difference between the two levels "Read only" and "Edit views" should become clearer with the following example. Please pay close attention to the different settings for the Timetable right for the different user groups.
The head office has 'Read only' rights, but the substitution planners may also edit views.
As you can see in the figure, "Read only" allows no change to the data whatsoever. The level "Edit views" permits opening timetable settings, as well as selecting adjustments to timetable formats, in order to create new views, for instance.
In neither case is it possible to change, shift or unschedule existing lessons (in the timetable mode).
It is therefore possible for e.g. people in the head office to create new views and modify existing ones but not to change the data. However, this should not be allowed at publicly accessible teacher terminals.